Different isn’t good enough

They told me to be different I was. I did things differently: I walked, I talked differently but yet they didn’t accept me. They ignored me , they judged me: they said I was not real, I am was …strange.
I gave up on pleasing them. I no longer wanted to live in the shadows. I came out for air and it felt Good.
I did things my way…And I became alive. I was fulfilled I found my purpose my reason, when I stop looking to them and looked to you… Oh Lord.
And my different became Just Right.

Leave a Reply

